Search for Statistical Materials - Nursing - RN to BSN - LibGuides at North Carolina Wesleyan University

Local and State Statistics

CDC Stats for the State of North Carolina This website provides quick health stats facts on North Carolina
Child Health Report Card - NC Institute of Medicine This website provides information on North Carolina Child Healthcare Report Card. It also contains links to archived back files.
LINC This website is sponsored by the North Carolina Office of State Management. It includes materials covering NC State data and demographics.
NC Health Data This website provides information on where to find NC Health Data
NC State Data Center The State Data Center is a consortium of agencies cooperating with the US Bureau of the Census to provide the public with data about the state and its component geographic areas. The SDC lead agency is located in the Demographic and Economic Analysis Section of OSBM, where it provides extensive resources for retrieving statistical information.
North Carolina County Health Ranking This website provides information on how healthy the counties are and also factors that influence health in the counties.
North Carolina State Center for Health Statistics This website provides data and statistics on health-related research. It also has information on health policies covering North Carolina.
United States County Profiles It provides county profiles across the United States, including health information.

Centers for Disease Control (CDC) Youth Online This website (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - CDC) provides statistical information on Youth online, including health issues. It also includes clickable map of the United States and much more.
National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) This website (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - CDC) provides health statistical information. It also includes a clickable map of the United States to search by state.
National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) FastStats This website (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - CDC) provides fast statistics on public health and searchable by alphabetical list of topics.

Global Health Council Global Health Council provides information and connects world organizations on health issues.
World Health Organization Statistics This website provides Global Health Observatory (GHO) data. It includes statistical information, reports, and summaries of recent trends in World health.