Biological Science DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowIncludes research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science as well as access to MEDLINE.
CINAHL Plus with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowDatabase of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
Consumer Health DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowIncludes over 350 full-text magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, and trade publications and over 300 health video clips from INTELECOM.
Health & Medical CollectionThis link opens in a new windowIncludes biomedical content from MEDLINE as well as a core of premier scholarly journals in full text such as The New England Journal of Medicine, The Lancet, and The BMJ.
Healthcare Administration DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of the healthcare industry including management, administration, regulations, policies, and planning.
Nursing & Allied Health DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowJournals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowPubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 34 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).
Psychology DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowCombines high impact full text from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications, with diverse sources of content including dissertations and training videos
Public Health DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowDelivers core public health literature from thousands of publications, much of it in full text.
Science DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowFeatures over 1,145 titles, with more than 965 available in full text; Covers hundreds of topics including physics, astronomy, biology, earth science, and chemistry.
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowCombines 39 single databases into a large academic research resource with access to millions of full-text articles from thousands of scholarly journals
Searching for Full-Text Articles
Other General Databases/Resources
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive, non-biased reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.
CREDO ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowOnline reference library with 750+ reference eBooks
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowIncludes access to the Arts & Sciences I, Life Sciences, and Religion & Theology collections.
MasterFILE PremierThis link opens in a new windowGeneral reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes peer reviewed publications.
Combines 39 single databases into one database. Includes Consumer Health, Health & Medical, Healthcare Administration, Nursing & Allied Health, Psychology, Public Heath, Science, and other databases.
ProQuest Research LibraryThis link opens in a new windowGeneral reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
SIRS Issues ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowResearch the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowWarning: Only articles & journals with the "open lock" icon are available for use.
Open Access Resources
Directory of Open Access JournalsThe Directory of Open Access Journals is a collection of free and open access peer reviewed/scholarly journals. All funding comes from donations, including sponsors, members, and publishers. Users are able to search for journals by title, subject, keywords, etc.
OMICS International - Open Access JournalsOMICS International Open Access is a scientific organization that provides and promotes open access scientific information and research findings. It also includes conference proceedings.
