Health Resources

These resources are your first stop for health related articles.

NOTE:  Consumer Health Database, Health & Medical Collection, Healthcare Administration Database, Nursing & Allied Health Database, Public Health Database, and Science Database are included in ProQuest Central and can be searched through ProQuest Central.

These resources are your first stop for biology & life science articles.

Two other ways to access articles and online library resources:

1. Search across many of our databases at once with Summon.  This is the same search as the long search box on the library homepage.

Summon provides a single unified search across journals, magazines, newspapers, eBooks, streaming video, images, and research guides. Note:  it does not provide access to our physical collections; to find a print book or DVD, search the library catalog. For more about Summon and how to use it, click here.

2. Access individual databases by Title or Subject

• Databases A-Z

Databases with full-text articles on a variety of disciplines. A good place to start for almost any subject.

A database with brief, summary information on a wide range of topics - a good place to start your research to learn more about your topic.

Databases with pro/con articles on current issues of the day.

Best bets for search success:

• Use keywords or key phrases instead of complete sentences
• Put quotation marks around key phrases (like "social media" or "strength training") to get more accurate results
• Use AND to combine keywords or phrases: "social media" AND "mental health"

Finding Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles:

Videos on searching ProQuest, EBSCO, & JSTOR databases:

The Advanced Search in PubMed works differently than some of our other databases.  The video below reviews how to utilized the advanced search options.