LibGuides: Master of Business Administration: Search for Articles

Business Specific Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection Offers nearly 3,900 full-text business titles like The Economist as well as country-and industry-focused reports and the Wall Street Journal
Accounting, Tax, & Banking Collection Contains sources from current news to professional and academic journal articles that cover the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
Business Market Research Collection Contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots.
Entrepreneurship Database Provides access to key scholarship, tools, and resources to help entrepreneurs and students navigate the complex world of small business
Data-Axle Reference Solutions (Formerly ReferenceUSA) Searchable database with detailed information, including addresses and phone numbers, on more than 20 million businesses, 222 million consumers, U.S. new businesses, U.S. new homeowners and movers.

Databases: Company Profiles

Business Market Research Collection Contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots.
Data-Axle Reference Solutions (Formerly ReferenceUSA) Searchable database with detailed information, including addresses and phone numbers, on more than 20 million businesses, 222 million consumers, U.S. new businesses, U.S. new homeowners and movers.
Morningstar Investing Center Source for information on stocks, mutual funds, variable annuities, closed-end funds, exchange–traded funds, and college savings plans

International Business Databases

Asian & European Business Collection Covers information on companies, economies, and markets as well as international trade and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database Articles spanning Canadian agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and more, including scholarly content.
Continental Europe Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries.
East Europe, Central Europe Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries.
East & South Asia Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries.
Middle East & Africa Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries.
India Database ProQuest Indian Journals is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India.
Turkey Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey.
U. K. & Ireland Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland.

The articles in these country/region specific databases are also accessible as part of the larger ProQuest Central database.

Business Newspaper Databases

Canadian Newsstream Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features.
International Newsstream Provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), Financial Times, The Guardian, The Daily Telegraph, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
U.S. Newsstream Provides access to US newspapers including The New York Times (from 1980), the Wall Street Journal (from 1984) as well as local NC newspapers from Raleigh, Durham, Greensboro, and Charlotte.

The newspaper articles in these region specific databases are also accessible as part of the larger ProQuest Central database.

Streaming Video Resource

Films On Demand Video Collection Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels. Also includes content formerly in the NC LIVE Video Collection.

Journal Finder

Journal Finder is a searchable database that allows you to determine whether the library provides electronic access to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper title.

General - For All Subjects

Databases with full-text articles on a variety of disciplines including business. Often good place to start your research for business related topics.

Academic Search Complete A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
ProQuest Central Combines 39 single databases into a large academic research resource with access to millions of full-text articles from thousands of scholarly journals
Wiley Online Library
Warning: Only articles & journals with the "open lock" icon are available for use.

A Database with brief, summary information on a wide range of topics - a good place to start your research to learn more about your topic.

CREDO Reference Online reference library with 750+ reference eBooks

Databases with pro/con articles on current issues of the day.

SIRS Issues Researcher Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.
CQ Researcher Comprehensive, non-biased reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.

Searching using Summon or A-Z

Two other ways to access articles and online library resources:

1. Search across many of our databases at once with Summon. This is the same search as the long search box on the library homepage.

Summon provides a single unified search across journals, magazines, newspapers, eBooks, streaming video, images, and research guides. Note: it does not provide access to our physical collections; to find a print book or DVD, search the library catalog. For more about Summon and how to use it, click here.

2. Access individual databases by Title or Subject

Databases A-Z

Database Search Tips

Best bets for search success:

Use keywords or key phrases instead of complete sentences
Put quotation marks around key phrases (like "social media" or "strength training") to get more accurate results
Use AND to combine keywords or phrases: "social media" AND "mental health"

Video on Database Searching Basics:

Database Search Basics

For videos on searching specific databases:

Master of Business Administration

If the Library doesn't have the book or journal you need...

Library Help