Search for Books - JUS 310 - Pipkin - LibGuides at North Carolina Wesleyan University

Search the Library Catalog for Print Books

Find Print Books and DVDs in our library catalog.

eBook Central

eBook Central contains scholarly electronic titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.

eBooks at EBSCOhost

eBooks at EBSCOhost provides easy access to the full text of more than 29,000 reference, scholarly, and professional eBooks.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference searches reference eBooks in a wide variety of subjects!

Freely Available eBooks

Directory of Open Access Books
The Directory of Open Access Books is a service of DOAB Foundation. The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
NCBI Bookshelf
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. Search, read, and discover.
Oapen Online Library
OAPEN promotes and supports the transition to open access for academic books by providing open infrastructure services to stakeholders in scholarly communication. We work with publishers to build a quality-controlled collection of open access books and provide services for publishers, libraries, and research funders in the areas of hosting, deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.
Open Library
Open Library is a project of the non-profit Internet Archive. To date, we have gathered over 20 million records from a variety of large catalogs as well as single contributions, with more on the way.
Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg offers over 58,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Thousands of volunteers digitized and diligently proofread the eBooks, for enjoyment and education.