Find Books / eBooks - ENG 112 - Beeman - LibGuides at North Carolina Wesleyan University

Library Catalog

Find Print Books & DVDs in the NCWU Library Catalog

eBook Resources

eBook Central
Large collection of scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research
eBooks on EBSCOhost
Smaller collection of scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research
Credo Reference
Find background information on many subject areas; includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, and videos
Home Grown eBooks Collection
eBooks from North Carolina publishers and authors; the collection includes fiction, non fiction and poetry
JSTOR eBooks
eBooks from renowned scholarly publishers
Omnigraphics Health Reference Sourcebooks
Quality reference publications for covering the areas of health and mental health

eBook Central Advance Search

NOTE: For more targeted searching, try the Advanced Search. Use the Publication Date to limit to the most recent books. If you are getting too many results searching for your keywords, use the drop down to limit the search to subject, title, series, or author.

Freely Available eBooks

Directory of Open Access Books
The Directory of Open Access Books is a service of DOAB Foundation. The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
NCBI Bookshelf
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
OAPEN Online Library
OAPEN promotes and supports the transition to open access for academic books by providing open infrastructure services to stakeholders in scholarly communication. We work with publishers to build a quality-controlled collection of open access books and provide services for publishers, libraries, and research funders in the areas of hosting, deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.
Open Library
Open Library is a project of the non-profit Internet Archive. To date, we have gathered over 20 million records from a variety of large catalogs as well as single contributions, with more on the way.
Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg offers over 58,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired.