Journal Finder is a searchable database that allows you to determine whether the library provides electronic access to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper title.
Call the library @ (252) 985-5350
Email the library @ library@ncwu.edu
These resources are your first stop for criminal justice articles.
Databases with full-text articles on a variety of disciplines. These are a good place to start searching for almost any subject:
A database with brief, summary information on a wide range of topics - a good place to start your research to learn more about your topic:
Databases with pro/con articles on current issues of the day:
If the Library does not have a book or journal you need, we can get it for you! Click the link above and complete an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request form OR talk to a librarian and we'll help you find what you need.
HeinOnline contains court cases (Fastcase), law reviews, academic journals, the Congressional Record, US reports, US treaties, world constitutions, and more.
Two other ways to access articles and online library resources:
1. Search across many of our databases at once with Summon. This is the same search as the long search box on the library homepage.
Summon provides a single unified search across journals, magazines, newspapers, eBooks, streaming video, images, and research guides. Note: it does not provide access to our physical collections; to find a print book or DVD, search the library catalog. For more about Summon and how to use it, click here.
2. Access individual databases by Title or Subject